Getting started with your Chromebook

The Technology Department is instrumental in preparing District 110's students to meet the demands of their future as global citizens, digital learners, innovative thinkers, and collaborative problem-solvers. This means creating high-tech, global opportunities for our students.

It is responsible for the maintenance of district computers and technology systems, as well as the district's student record-keeping system, and MARSS, the state database of student information.

The Technology Department helps provide students, staff, and administration with the knowledge, skills, and technology tools that enable them to solve problems, think creatively, continue learning, and develop their maximum potential in today's global society. All district buildings are wireless, providing the opportunity for free-flowing collaboration among peers and teachers, digital resources, and the Internet.

Technology resources include a computerized library system, classroom computers, mobile devices, and Smartboards. All students have access to technology.

Jeff Jeska, Director of Technology
(952) 442-0606 *ext. 5006
jjeska@isd110.org
Contact for information regarding:
√ Technology policies and procedures
√ Special technology requests

Mark Schumann, Network Specialist
(952) 442-0647 *ext. 5152
mschumann@isd110.org
Contact for information regarding:
√ Internet issues
√ Network issues

Dave Delaney, Technology Support Specialist
(952) 442-0638 *ext. 4006
ddelaney@isd110.org
Contact for information regarding:
√ IT staff will contact to escalate problem technology issues
√ Projection systems

Becky Musich, Application Support Specialist
(952) 442-0644 *ext. 5113
bmusich@isd110.org
Contact for information regarding:
√ Infinite Campus
√ Schoology
√ Accelerated Reader
√ Math Expressions
√ Spelling City
√ Destiny
√ Program rostering
√ Technology purchasing

Allison Mereness, Mobile Web Support Specialist
(952) 856-4519 *ext. 7006
amereness@isd110.org
Contact for information regarding:
√ Technology needs at Laketown Elementary
√ Apple devices

Ben Hunt, Technology Support Specialist
(952) 856-4527 *ext. 4011
bhunt@isd110.org
Contact for information regarding:
√ Technology needs at Waconia High School
√ Chromebooks
√ Google

Nicole Smith, Technology Assistant
(952) 856-4570 *ext. 3006
nsmith@isd110.org
Contact for information regarding:
√ Technology needs at Waconia Middle School
√ Shoretel issues

Jason Morris,Technology Support Specialist
(952) 856-4573 *ext. 1063
jmorris@isd110.org
Contact for information regarding:
√ Technology needs at Southview Elementary

Jeff Nelson, Technology Assistant
(952) 442-0630 *ext. 2006
jnelson@isd110.org
Contact for information regarding:
√ Technology needs at Bayview Elementary